Ten Great TV Characters

This was more difficult than I thought it was going to be when I chose this list. I realized that I don’t watch TV very often, if ever. I’ve been shamelessly watching The Originals and The Vampire Diaries on Netflix. ‘Cause I can. Anyway, these are characters that I love. When they are on screen, my eyes follow them. They are scene stealers. They kick ass, whether they are fourteen steps ahead, nine steps behind, or steam rolling over people. They are witty and funny. I watch them purely to see what they do or say next. They are the characters I’l laugh about and bring up years after the show ends, like, “Do you remember that one show when that one character did/said such and such? That was brilliant.” I quote them because I kind of want to be them in their hot mess or rigidly profound sort of way.

Or they were tragically (and unjustly) killed off in the first season and I haven’t gotten over it.

I’m looking at you ABC. I’m looking at you.

1. Damon Salvatore, The Vampire Diaries

ds1

ds2

2. Nick Miller, New Girl

nm1

nm2

3. Schmidt, New Girl

sch1

sch2

4. Castle, Castle

cas1

cas2

5. Violet Crawley Dowager Countess of Grantham, Downton Abbey

vc1

vc2

6. Agent Coulson, Agents of Shield

pc1

pc2

7. Kenzi, Lost Girl

ke2

ke1

8. & 9. Jim & Dwight, The Office

jd jd2

jd3  jd 4

jd 5

10. The Huntsman, Once Upon a Time

huntsman

huntsman2

Yeah, Huntsman. I’m sad you’re gone too.

Leave a Reply

