*Nerd Alert*

I hate having to choose a domain name on these sorts of sites. The name you really want is always taken. The next five to eight names you think you can tolerate are also taken. You waste five minutes typing in dozens of horrible ideas that are free for the taking, and eventually choose one that feels like it ties you into one idea or motif which inevitably stifles your creativity.

Boo.

I don’t know what I want to do with this blog, or how it’s going to change and develop. I don’t want to be bogged down by saying “This is all about my opinions on books” and then five weeks down the road switch to “This is really all about my opinions on underwater basket weaving” only to still have the domain booksRus.wordpress.com.

That being said, my domain name makes me grin. I’m a total Harry Potter nerd. I know the series has “ended”. No more books will be published. Harry was victorious. I get all that. Yet, Harry Potter was so life changing for me. It was that series that took me from just casually reading books to being crazy and passionate about reading and about literature. It’s the foundation of my (happy)crazy. And actually, I’m surprised that 6-2-4-4-2 hasn’t been taken. It seems that someone by now would have snatched that up. I’m happy they didn’t because it suits me very well.

And, no, I’m not going to explain what it means. You should already know.

Leave a Reply

